To The Man Who Will One Day Marry Me

Dear Future Husband,
I think about you often. I think about our life together, our marriage, our family. I think about how you’ll one day be in my life, mine forever. And with that said, I hope you do exist.

If you do, there are few things you should first be warned about. 

I can be quite stubborn at times. I can be such an ass at times. When my period rears its big ugly head, my mood can go from gloomy to angry to loving in like 3 minutes. I’m sorry for that. When on my energy saving mode, my housekeeping won’t win any awards. That’s when I’d rather stay at home watching movies. But it’s always a small thing that snaps me back and get things done. 

There were nights I cried myself to sleep, wishing you were there with me. There were times I was happy that you weren’t there to see what a mess I was. I got my heart broken few times and I hope you’re ready to do some repair work, because I’ll need it.

I love the way I can myself around you…crazy, silly, emotional…I love the way you can look at me, like I’m the cutest person in the world. I love that you made me a better person. I love the way I can look into your eyes and know that you love me with all your soul. I love the idea that I can always come home to you, my loving dear husband. I love that you love me for being me. You’re a special kind of guy. 

Remind me every day that you love me. Hug me for no reason. Cuddle with me. Hold me in your arms to remind me that I’ve been waiting for that.
I won’t ever take you for granted. I’ll always appreciate everything that you do for me, no matter how small.

I’ll support you through good and bad, whether you fail or succeed. I’ll be there for you, always. I’ll never make you feel inadequate. Rather, I’ll make sure that you know just how great you’re. I know how much potential you have and I want you and everyone else to see; and for that I’ll always push you to be the best that you can be. We’re in this together and together, we’ll be strong.

I am so excited to laugh with you, make babies with you, share so many memories with you and to love you. I’m so looking forward to finding new ways to be a better wife. I can’t wait to start this adventure together. I love you with every fiber I have and I can’t wait to prove it you, time and time again.

I won’t say that this will be perfect. We’ll have hard times and when they come, know that divorce is not an option. I don’t believe in divorce. The vows I’ll say, I’ll mean them. So if you get mad, there’s no running away. Promise to never leave. Just get your ass in another room, have some time alone to clear your mind, come back and let’s talk. If I get mad, grab me and hug me. Hold me when I cry. Take me in your arms when I can’t speak. Tell me that it’ll all be okay.

Never let us go to bed angry. And know that you have every right to correct me when I’m wrong, just as I’ll.

You’re my person and always will be. I’ll do everything in my power to keep you (and I hope you do the same). I love you and will love you more and more every day. Remember that always, my love.

Kudos for coming into my life and loving my crazy ass. I promise you won’t regret it.

For now, I pray that God be with you always and protects you, till the day we say “I do” 

With all the love,

Your future wife

#Ntawagusimbura

Leave a Reply

