Discover it here…

It’s weird how people always perceive me as mysterious and are always asking what I do when I’m not around them. Well, get to know me first!

Here are 24 things you don’t know about me.

 

  1. I hate losing and am ultra competitive in most things I do. I don’t get over losing easily. I lose sleep. It’s not so much the actual outcome that I hate – it’s the process.  The fact that I lost when I should have won. I think about it for months, often years.  But I embrace losing, it is how I learn. If I lose, I will train and train until I can win.
  2. I rarely reveal personal details about myself in a conversation unless explicitly asked.
  3. I’m a really curious person at heart and I’m very observant (by nature). I am the quiet one who prefers to sit alone and observe those around me. And no, I’m not judging people when I do this.
  4. When I find a song I like, I’ll listen to it on repeat until I get sick of it.
  5. I absolutely HATE frogs.
  6. I don’t wear make-up. I am comfortable with how I look. I don’t hate what I see when I look in the mirror…I can still look gorgeous by letting my natural and inner beauty shine. I don’t have to take it off at the end of the night which I guess is the worst part of putting makeup on in the first place, I don’t need to sneak out to the bathroom to check…it’s liberating not relying on a mirror for a little while. And I can do important things in the morning instead, like sleeping. So the reason I don’t wear makeup is because I am lazy.
  7. I can do weird things. Don’t underestimate me because I’m quiet.
  8. One of my greatest joys is being able to offer some sort of help or insight that improves the quality of life for others.
  9. I’m a good listener. I can cope with whatever personal stuff a friend wants to tell me, and try to give advice.
  10. If I could eat meat everyday – I would. I love meat.
  11. I do my laundry myself. I would rather do laundry myself than turning it over to others to do.
  12. I like routine. I do not do disorder or chaos.
  13. I don’t like reading and can’t read more than a couple of pages before falling asleep. I know!I can’t stand going to meetings or talking on the phone. I thrive in the online world. Perhaps because online communication and networking gives me more time to think and reflect about how to express my responses as compared to real-world conversations.My least favorite thing is having to get up early.
  14. I’m grateful every day for the love of a good man.
  15. I love learning and I love finding new ways to improve everything around me. Because every single minute I am thinking and analyzing all sorts of things, so I always have something on my mind. If someone would give me the option to stay at home watching an interesting movie or going out to a huge party, I would definitely stay with the movie.
  16. I can’t stand going to meetings or talking on the phone. I thrive in the online world. Perhaps because online communication and networking gives me more time to think and reflect about how to express my responses as compared to real-world conversations.
  17. With that said, People I can go months without contact with, and that’s ok, make the best friends for me. Someone I can be real with, and provide the same environment in return.
  18. I like to be alone more than I like to be in large groups of people. And being alone doesn’t equate to loneliness. And I’m not alone all the time, as many people think. I am, basically, like every other person and my alone time is split 50-50 with my “friends” time.
  19. I don’t like talking, but when it comes to expressing ideas I can give a full hour speech without even getting close to the introduction. And when I’m talking about something I’m interested in, passionate or know a lot about, I can talk your ear off…I won’t shut up for days!
  20. I’m not good at socializing and this doesn’t mean I’m necessarily afraid of people. What I need is a reason to interact. I don’t interact for the sake of interacting. If you want to talk to me, just start talking. Don’t worry about being polite.
  21. And I have thought about jumping out a window to end a conversation… I just do not have the talent of conversing easily with people I have never met before. But I am not a total hikikomori; I just use my time wisely with people I really enjoy. I don’t let idiots steal my time.
  22. I have only a hand-full of really close friends but I do have a lot of people I consider friends though. I have three or four best friends who are my entire life and I intensely value the few friends I have. I am not a “group of friends” person. I can’t keep up with all that.
  23. I’m not anti-social, I’m selectively social. I form fewer but deeper relationships with people.
  24. My sarcasm and humor gets me in trouble sometimes. Especially when I write up something I think is funny and post it on Social Media.

 

The first thing people say when they meet me is “Why are you so quiet?” And some (always) say things like “Say something, I want to hear you talk”. I have been told countless times that I should be more talkative with people in general. More talkative?! Pfffffff…

That kind of pressure and attention made me feel awkward. And then I didn’t want to talk when I had something to say because I knew people would react so strongly and give me so much attention for it. There is absolutely nothing wrong with being quiet. In fact there is everything wrong with trying to turn me into something I am not. Stop trying to fix me! It took me so long to realize that I’m fine. And trust me, it wasn’t that simple.

Finally…

I am an introvert and I love being that way. And I am not afraid to be named so. I see it as an honor and a unique part of my personality.

fe713645b3871a5ef6ccd0654af22489

 

 

Leave a Reply

